Basic Sports Science (Intake 30)


Time: Tuesdays & Thursdays - 7.30pm to 9.30pm; Saturdays - 9am to 1pm



Add to Calendar

The Basic Sports Science (BSS) Course is an introduction to various sports science concepts which will aid participants in their pursuit of the Fitness Instructor Course (FIC).

It is mainly conducted in a classroom format where participants are guided with theoretical knowledge and practical applications in Sports Science.

Please access this link for more information on BSS course.

Venue

Republic Polytechnic (RP)

9 Woodlands Avenue 9

Singapore 738964

All lessons, examination and re-examination will be held at RP.

Registration

  1. To register, please access this link.
  2. For further enquiries, please e-mail ACE-HELP@rp.edu.sg

Course Schedule

*Information may be subject to changes

Lesson Date Time
Lesson 1: Introduction to Exercise & Sports Science 27 June 2017 (Tuesday) 1930 - 2130
Lesson 2: Introduction to Exercise & Sports Science 29 June 2017 (Thursday) 1930 - 2130
Lesson 3: Sports Physiology 1 July 2017 (Saturday) 0900 - 1300
Lesson 4: Anatomy & Injury Prevention 4 July 2017 (Tuesday) 1930 - 2130
Lesson 5: Anatomy & Injury Prevention 6 July 2017 (Thursday) 1930 - 2130
Lesson 6: Sports Psychology 8 July 2017 (Saturday) 0900 - 1300
Lesson 7: Sports Biomechanics 11 July 2017 (Tuesday) 1930 - 2130
Lesson 8: Sports Biomechanics 13 July 2017 (Thursday) 1930 - 2130
Lesson 9: Sports Nutrition 15 July 2017 (Saturday) 0900 - 1300
Lesson 10: Strength & Conditioning 18 July 2017 (Tuesday) 1930 - 2130
Lesson 11: Strength & Conditioning  20 July 2017 (Thursday) 1930 - 2130
Examination 2 August 2017 (Wednesday) 1900 - 2130
Re-Examination 14 August 2017 (Monday) 1900 - 2130

S/n Topic Date Time Venue

Back to top

CAREERS

career banner on homepage 230x93

Join Sport Singapore and play a role in shaping the sporting community of Singapore.


NEWSROOM

Latest News

News archive with press releases, media information and key speeches that shape sports in Singapore

Subscribe

Sign up for our mailing list for all of the latest happenings.

subscription    

Be Social

Get closer to the action - subscribe to our social channels.

Contact

Sport Singapore map

We welcome suggestions, feedback and enquiries.

SPORT SINGAPORE
3 Stadium Drive, Singapore 397630
6345 7111