The Singapore Sports Council (rebranded as "Sport Singapore" or "SportSG" with effect from 1 April 2014) appointed the National Anti-Doping Advisory Board (NADAB) to advise the SportSG and Anti-Doping Singapore (ADS) on all anti-doping matters.

The NADAB is represented by members with expertise in the following areas:

(i) Legal and justice
(ii) Medical and scientific
(iii) Sport policies and organization of sports systems
(iv) Education
(v) Athlete's reality and perspective

In carrying out its responsibilities, the NADAB shall:

(a) Advise on national and international policies and requirements in relation to the anti-doping plans and strategies;
(b) Advise on the National Testing Programme and its related policies;
(c) Review and advise on the anti-doping Education Programme;
(d) Review and advise on anti-doping Research requirements;
(e) Advise on budgetary and resource requirements with regard to the development and implementation of the Anti-Doping Programme; and
(f) Facilitate possible collaboration with relevant organisations and government agencies on anti-doping intiatives.

The term of appointment of the NADAB is for 2 years, commencing 1 January 2021 till 31 December 2022. The NADAB members are:


Chairperson: Dr Patrick Goh Sports Physician, Orthopaedics International
  MBBS, MSS (Sports Medicine)  Chairperson, SEARADO
    Co-Chairman, Sports Medicine Sub-Specialist Training Committee, JCST
  Mr Abdul Salim Ahmed Ibrahim  Director,
  PBM, FSIArb  United Legal Alliance LLC
  Mr Gobinathan Nair s/o Urath Sankaran Director General,
    Southeast Asia Regional Anti-Doping Organisation
  Ms Lim Wan Peng  Principal Pharmacist (Clinical), Tan Tock Seng Hospital  
    Member, Pharmaceutical Society of Singapore 
  Mr Eugene Goh Wee Sing  Deputy Director, Enforcement Policy Framework & Ops Support 
    Enforcement Branch,  Health Products Regulation Group
    Health Sciences Authority 
  Mr Senthilan Dillen Selvarajoo Former National and S-League Football Player &
    Claims Officer, Tokio Marine Insurance Singapore
  Prof May Oo Lwin
Former National Waterski athlete &
    Professor of the Wee Kim Wee School of Communication,
    Nanyang Technological University
  Mr Krishnan Aravinthan Director (Physical, Sports & Outdoor Education),
    Student Development Curriculum Division,
    Ministry of Education 

Ex-Officio Members A/Prof Koh-Teo Sock Miang President, Singapore Disability Sports Council &
    Chairman, Singapore National Paralympic Council
    Board Member, Singapore Sports School
    Principal, Singapore Olympic Academy
  Mr Chris Chan
Secretary General, Singapore National Olympic Council
    Board Member, Sport Singapore
    Board Member, Singapore Olympic Academy &
    Singapore Olympic Foundation 
The latest Sport Singapore news delivered to your inbox