SSI Science, Technology & Innovation Advisory Board

The SSI Science, Technology & Innovation Advisory Board (SSI-STIAB) is responsible in providing guidance and advisory on the integrity and strategic direction of the SSI Science, Technology & Innovation Framework.

SSI Science, Technology & Innovation Advisory Board Members

Prof James Goh (Chairman)
Professor and Head
Department of Biomedical Engineering
National University of Singapore 

Prof Kristin Wood (Co-Chairman)
Professor and Head of Pillar 
Engineering Product Development
Singapore University of Technology and Design

Assoc Prof Tan Say Beng 
Group Director, Research
Singapore Health Services

Prof Jeyakumar Henry
Clinical Nutritional Sciences
Clinical Nutrition Research Centre

Dr Daniel Lim Chu Sing
MindWaves Group of Companies 

Ms Lydia Law
Programme Manager (Training Effectiveness & Safety)
DSO National Laboratories
Defence Medical & Environmental Research Institute

Mr Tan Wearn Haw
Singapore Sailing Federation 

Prof Toh Chai Keong
Assistant Chief Executive (Engineering & Technology
Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore

Prof Seah Hock Soon
Professor, School of Computer Engineering
Nanyang Technological University

Ms Kow Ree Na
Director, Lifestyle Programme Office
Singapore Economic Development Board

Mr Bob Gambardella (SSI Ex-Officio Member)
Chief, Singapore Sports Institute
Sport Singapore

Mr Benoit Ammann (SSI Ex-Officio Member)
Deputy Director, High Performance Sports Analytics
Singapore Sports Institute
Sport Singapore 

More Information

For queries on the SSI Science, Technology & Innovation Advisory Board, please contact the Secretariat at

The latest Sport Singapore news delivered to your inbox